

Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy

APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE OR RETIRED STATUS

| Full legal name as it appears on driver's license or passport: | | | |
|----------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------|---------------|--|
| Last | First | Middle/maiden | |
| Date of birth | Social Security # | LMT # | |
| Email | | | |
| Home Address | | | |
| City | State | Zip | |
| Mailing address, if different | | | |
| City | State | Zip | |
| Home Phone | Cell Phone | Other Phone | |

I hereby request to keep my license on **inactive status**. I have enclosed all licenses issued to me. I understand that I must keep the Board informed of my current mailing address and phone number. I further attest that I shall not perform Massage Therapy in the state of Mississippi for compensation while on inactive status and I understand that no license will be issued to me while on inactive status. The inactive fee of \$30.00 (money order or cashier's check only – no personal checks accepted) is enclosed and is valid for 3 years. After 3 years of inactive statues, a license is deemed expired.

License is attached

License is lost or not available

I hereby request that I be placed on **retired status**. I certify that I have held a Mississippi Massage Therapist License for a period of five (5) years with no fines or penalties imposed for the last three (3) years of active status. I understand that I shall not be issued a license nor shall I practice massage therapy.

| | License is attached | License is lost or not available |
|------------|---------------------|----------------------------------|
| Signature: | | Effective Date of Request: |
| <u> </u> | | |

Print Complete Name _____