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The Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy (MSBMT)  
P.O. Box 20 OR 353 South Fourth Street (for FedEx only)  

Morton, MS 39117  
Tel: 601.732.6038 Fax: 601.732.6447     Email: director@msbmt.state.ms.us  

Application for Mississippi State Professional Examination (MPE)  
 

If this application is for a current student, it must be submitted by an approved school of massage therapy.   

ALL fees must be remitted in the form of a Cashier’s Check or Money Order and received ten (10) 

working days prior to the scheduled examination date. 
 

 SELECT EXAMINATION (X)  ↓ FEE SUBMITTED EXAMINATION 

 $125 MPE-1 – Anatomy/Physiology; Kinesiology;Pathology 

 $125 MPE-2 – Theory/Practicum; Allied Modalities 

TOTAL FEE(S) SUBMITTED →   

 

Legal Last Name:  

Legal First Name:  

Legal Middle Name or Initial:  

Date of Birth:  

Social Security Number:  

Email Address:   

Home Mailing Address:  

City: State: Zip: 

Home Phone Number: 

 

Cell Phone Number: 

Initial Application:       YES      NO       Retake:      YES          NO 

Massage Therapy School 
attending or attended 

 

 

I understand that I am prohibited from transmitting information regarding examination 

questions or content in any form to any person or entity, and understand that failure to comply 

with this prohibition may result in my being 1) unable to be licensed with the board, 2) have my 

license revoked, 3) and/or legal action taken against me.   In addition, I understand that the MPE 

examination(s) are ONLY ACCEPTED IN MISSISSIPPI.  If you intend to work in a state other 

than Mississippi you will be required to meet that state’s requirements which include passage of 

the MBLEx. 
 

______________________________________________________ ______________________  
Signature of Applicant       Date  
 

Note- This application does not replace the Application for Licensure required by MSBMT. Once you 
receive notification of a passing exam score in both the MPE-1 and MPE-2, you must submit an 
application for licensure to MSBMT along with the application fee and licensure fee AND receive your 
license prior to working as a massage therapist in Mississippi. 


